Nominations open for Waltham Forest Design Awards 2024

An image that reads: Waltham Forest Design Awards 2024. There are black and white illustrations of buildings and spaces in the background.
Published: 6 November 2023
Filed under: Regeneration and Housing

Passionate about local architecture and design? Nominate a project for a Waltham Forest Design Award

We want to hear about brilliant buildings and amazing spaces that look great and meet the needs of people who use them like making them safe, environmentally friendly, and inclusive.

Since 1990, the Waltham Forest Design Awards have celebrated high-quality design in the borough’s-built environment. 

The 2024 Design Awards will be bigger and better than ever as part of a summer celebration of design. The Awards will showcase high-quality architecture and landscape design projects across the borough selected by a diverse expert panel of judges with a connection to Waltham Forest.

Waltham Forest Design Awards Judging Panel, four portrait images of people in one photo

The Waltham Forest Design Award expert judging panel. Top left is Stephanie Edwards, top right is Alex Ely, bottom left is Lara Kinneir, and bottom right is Nisha Kurian.

The awards ceremony will be held at the William Morris Gallery in summer 2024. 

There are no specific categories, but entries can relate to the following themes:

  • Housing 
  • Mixed-use 
  • Heritage 
  • Civic, cultural or community infrastructure 
  • Industrial and workspace 
  • Landscape / Green and blue space 
  • Single home 
  • Small sites 
  • Medium or large-scale development 
  • Tall building 
  • Retrofit  

Entry is free and simple. To enter, read the criteria and submit a nomination for a project worthy of a Waltham Forest Design Award on the Let’s Talk website by Monday 15 January 2024.

Meet our expert judging panel or learn about previous award-winning projects on the Let’s Talk website.