Boundary Commission Ward Boundary Recommendations

Benefits and money advice


Following initial consultation earlier this year the Boundary Commission has now published revised recommended changes for Waltham Forest Council.

The boundaries of every Ward in the borough change, some wards disappear, and some new wards are created.

Overall there will still be 60 councillors but there will be 21 wards instead of the current 20.

Currently every Ward has three councillors. Under the new proposals there will be 18 wards with three councillors and three with two councillors.

New ward details

The recommended new Wards are:

  • Cann Hall, 3 councillors
  • Cathall, 2 councillors
  • Chapel End, 3 councillors
  • Chingford Green, 3 councillors
  • Endlebury, 2 councillors
  • Forest, 3 councillors
  • Grove Green, 3 councillors
  • Hale End and Highams Park South, 3 councillors
  • Hatch Lane and Highams Park North, 3 councillors
  • High Street, 3 councillors
  • Higham Hill, 3 councillors
  • Larkswood, 3 councillors
  • Lea Bridge, 3 councillors
  • Leyton, 3 councillors
  • Leytonstone, 3 councillors
  • Markhouse, 2 councillors
  • St James, 3 councillors
  • Valley, 3 councillors
  • William Morris, 3 councillors
  • Walthamstow Village, 3 councillors
  • Wood Street, 3 councillors

Download the interactive map

Key Dates

These are the key dates for the Boundary Commission recommendations:

  • The closing date for consultation responses is Monday 14 September 2020.
  • The new Wards will be used for the Waltham Forest Council elections in May 2022.

Keeping you informed

Further details

Waltham Forest Council’s Stakeholder Relations and Community Engagement Manager, Keith Brown