You are here:

Telephony issues, Thursday 11 February

We are currently experiencing intermittent issues on 020 8496 3000. Our engineers are currently investigating.

You can also access Council services online. Please see our Apply, Book, Pay, Report pages.

We apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.​​​

Waltham Forest's MPs, GLA members and MEPs

Last updated 28 January 2015

Information about elected local representatives and MEPs, their roles, how they are elected and who your current representatives are.

Members of Parliament representing constituencies within Waltham Forest

Chingford constituency

Iain Duncan Smith MP (Conservative)
House of Commons
London SW1A 0AA

Tel 020 7219 2667 / 020 8524 4344
Fax 020 7219 4867

Surgery details

To follow.

Leyton and Wanstead constituency

John Cryer MP (Labour)

Constituency Address

6 Gainsborough Road
London E11 1HT
Tel 020 8989 5249

House of Commons Address

House of Commons
London SW1A 0AA 
Tel 020 7219 7100
Fax 020 7219 2706


Surgery details

Surgeries held two Fridays per month and two Mondays per month in Leyton Municipal Office. For an appointment, constituents should call 0208 989 5249 or email

Home visits can be arranged for the elderly or infirm or anyone with difficulties getting to the advice surgery.

Walthamstow constituency

Stella Creasy MP (Labour)
House of Commons
London SW1A 0AA

Tel 020 7219 3000

Surgery details

Please call 020 8520 6586 or email to arrange an appointment

How do I find out who my MP is?

You can use My Place to find out who your MP is.

Or, if you don't live in Waltham Forest then use to find your MP.

London members of the European Parliament

Elections for members of the European Parliament to represent the London region were held in June 2009.


​Lucy Anderson

Web Site

Seb Dance

Web Site  

Mary Honeyball

4g Shirland Mews, London W9 3DY


Claude Moraes
12 Sutton Square, Urswick Road, London E9 6EQ


Syed Kamall
Unit 11, Kingsmill Business Park, Chapel Mill Lane, Kingston KT1 3GZ

Tel 020 8546 2398

Dr Charles Tannock
1a Chelsea Manor Street, London SW3 5RP

Tel 020 7349 6946
Fax 020 7351 5885
Email or

Green Party

Jean Lambert
3 Howard Road, Walthamstow E17 4SH


UK Independence Party

Gerard Batten
57 Sidney Road, Forest Gate E7 0ED

Greater London Authority

Jennette Arnold is the member of the Greater London Authority (GLA) for the North East London area, which takes in the whole of Waltham Forest.

North East London

Jennette Arnold (AM)
Greater London Authority, City Hall, The Queens Walk, London SE1 2AA

Tel 020 7983 4357

Back to TOP

Contact details