You are here:

Waltham Forest News

Last updated 8 September 2014

Waltham Forest News is Waltham Forest Council's fortnightly newspaper that keeps you up to date with all the latest Council and community news.

The paper is delivered to every home and business in the borough and you can read about how the Council is working to create a better borough for everyone who lives and works here, as well as stories about your community.

If you have a story you'd like to share, we'd love to hear from you. Email the Editor at walthamforestnews@walthamforest.gov.uk.

The paper is also available to read online and you can sign up to receive a copy by email. Waltham Forest News is also available in large print, Braille and tape format.

Waltham Forest News online

You can now read Waltham Forest News online and benefit from page turning and zoom functionality, as well as interactive content and a clipping service.

Read the latest issue of WFNLatest issue of Waltham Forest News

View back issues

Waltham Forest News in other formats

You can request Waltham Forest News in large print, tape or Braille by emailing walthamforestnews@walthamforest.gov.uk.

Editorial enquiries

For editorial enquiries please call 020 8496 3000 and ask for Jenny England or email us at walthamforestnews@walthamforest.gov.uk. We'd love to hear from community members who have a story to share.

Advertising in Waltham Forest News

Waltham Forest News is a free fortnightly publication produced by Waltham Forest Council and the only local newspaper distributed across the whole of the borough.

To book advertising space or if your copy of Waltham Forest News has not been delivered call 020 8496 3000 and ask for Luke Chetwynd or email advertisingwfn@walthamforest.gov.uk.

Advert booking deadlines

Waltham Forest News Deadline dates 2014

Publication date

Advertisement booking deadline Advertisement finished artwork deadline `Whats on' listing deadline
Monday 31 March 2014 Monday 21 March 2014

Monday 24 March 2014

Friday 14 March 2013
Monday 21 April 2014 Friday 11 April 2014 Monday 14 April 2014 Friday 4 April 2014
Monday 12 May 2014 Friday 2 May 2014 Monday 5 May 2014 Friday 25 April 2014
Monday 26 May 2014 Friday 16 May 2014 Monday 19 May 2014 Friday 9 May 2014
Monday 9 June 2014? Friday 30 May 2014 Monday 2 June 2014 Friday 23 May 2014
Monday 23 June 2014 Friday 13 June 2014 Monday 16 June 2014 Friday 6 June 2014
Monday 7 July 2014 Friday 27 June 2014 Monday 2 July 2014 Friday 20 June 2014

Monday 21 July 2014

Friday 11 July 2014

Monday 14 July 2014

Friday 4 July 2014

Pick up a copy of Waltham Forest News

You can pick up a free copy of the latest Waltham Forest News from any of our locations. Waltham Forest News can be found in all the main Council buildings, libraries and information offices.

  • Leytonstone Library, 6 Church Lane, Leytonstone
  • Cathall Leisure Centre, Cathall Road, Leytonstone
  • Lea Bridge Library, Lea Bridge Road, Leyton
  • Kelmscott Leisure Centre, Markhouse Road, Walthamstow
  • Leyton Leisure Lagoon, 763 High Road, Leyton
  • Waltham Forest Register Office, 106 Grove Road, Walthamstow
  • Housing Services, Cedar Wood House, Fulbourne Road
  • Ascham Homes, 1 Wood Street, Walthamstow
  • Waltham Forest Town Hall, Forest Road, Walthamstow
  • Wood Street Library, Forest Road, Walthamstow
  • Waltham Forest Pool and Track, Chingford Road, Walthamstow
  • WF Direct Walthamstow, Hoe Street, Walthamstow
  • Vestry House Museum, Vestry Road, Walthamstow
  • LB of Waltham Forest, Children and Families, 1C The Drive, Walthamstow
  • Adult Education, Chestnut House, 398 Hoe Street, Walthamstow
  • Willow House, 869 Forest Road, Walthamstow
  • Consumer Protection Services, 154 Blackhorse Road, Walthamstow
  • Adult First Response Team North, 47 Gainsford Road, Walthamstow
  • Walthamstow Library, High Street, Walthamstow
  • Higham Hill Library, North Countess Road, Walthamstow
  • The Mall Shopping Centre, 45 Selborne Walk, Walthamstow
  • North Chingford Library, The Green, Chingford
  • Larkswood Leisure Centre, New Road, Chingford

If you find a display stand empty or containing older versions of WFN please let Waltham Forest Direct know on 020 8496 3000 or by email at walthamforestnews@walthamforest.gov.uk.

Back to TOP