You are here:

Love Your Borough Awards 2014


After an unprecedented year of nominations for all those volunteers, good neighbours, life savers and more, we are pleased to announce the winners of the Love Your Borough awards 2014:
1. Citizen of the Year Award - Sponsored by Hill Partnerships

Joint-winners: Stephen Barnabis and Graham Hodgkiss

2. Uniformed Service Hero Award - Sponsored by JB Riney

Joint-winners: Firefighter Robin McGregor - Leytonstone Green Watch
and Firefighter Jermaine Coleman - Leytonstone White Watch

3. Volunteer Group of the Year Award - Sponsored by PwC and Gristwood and Toms
Barry Coidan – Chair, Milton Road Residents Association
4. Improving Your Neighbourhood Award - Sponsored by NSL
Joint-winners: Bob Allan and Bushwood Area Residents Association (BARA)
5. Health and Well-being Award - sponsored by Circle Housing 

Wellspring Wisdom
6.  Making Waltham Forest Safer Award - Sponsored by NPS
Detective Sergeant Tammy Dempsey
7. Sporting Inspiration Award - Sponsored by Cartledge and GLL

Ian Moody